Residence Hall Directors

 

In order to reduce the risk of transmission of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), Professional Residential Life Staff are working standard hours remotely or telecommuting.

 

Voicemail boxes will be checked regularly while staff work remotely or telecommute, but we strongly encourage contacting staff members via the UConn emails listed below.

 

General questions can also be sent to livingoncampus@uconn.edu.

 

Questions about Living On-Campus?

If you have a question about housing selection or living on-campus, please email livingoncampus@uconn.edu so that professional staff can assist you with your questions.

Alumni
Belden, Brock, Eddy and Watson

Office Location: Watson 101
860-486-0840

Justin Kyle Tanner justin_kyle.tanner@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Veronica Roberts veronica.roberts@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Trevor Madore
Assistant Residence Hall Director

 

 

Buckley/Shippee

Office Locations:

Buckley Hall – Main Floor
860-486-4307

Shippee Hall – Main Floor
860-486-3709

Jennifer Napiorski jennifer.napiorski@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Brittney Ortiz
Assistant Residence Hall Director

Busby Suites

Office Location: Busby Suites – Main Floor
860-486-2267

Karen Lohr Karen.Lohr@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

 

Charter Oak Apartments
Brown, Thompson, Hough, Hubbard, Foster, and Hoisington

Office Location: Charter Oak Apartments Community Center
860-486-2639

Beth Helinski Beth.Helinski@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

 

East Campus 
Grange, Hicks, Holcomb, Sprague, and Whitney

Office Location: Whitney Hall – First Floor
860-486-4743

Neil Kaufman neil.kaufman@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Garrigus Suites

Office Location: Garrigus Suites – Main Floor
860-486-3448

Jeffrey Benike Jeffrey.Benike@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Hilltop Halls

Office Location:
Ellsworth – Main Floor – 860-486-5574
Hale – Main Floor – 860-486-3449

Susie Scarbeck susie.scarbeck@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Hilltop Apartments
Beard, Bethune, Crandall, Crawford, French, Grasso, LaFlesche, Merritt, Novello, Stowe, Wheeler, Woodhouse, and Wu

Office Location:
Hilltop Apartments Community Center
860-486-4330

Anabelle McDonald anabelle.mcdonald@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Sydney Wein sydney.wein@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Troy Gonsalves troy.gonsalves@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

McMahon

Office Location:
McMahon Hall – Ground Floor Office
860-486-3801

 

Jacob Nathaniel jacob.nathaniel@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Daniel Gibbons
Assistant Residence Hall Director

 

North Campus
Baldwin, Fairfield, Hartford, Hurley, Litchfield, McConaughy, Middlesex, New Haven, New London, Tolland and Windham Halls

Office Location:
McConaughy Hall – First Floor
860-486-5550

 

Josue Quiles josue.quiles@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Rachel Conners rachel.conners@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Joey Gentile joseph.gentile@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

 

Northwest
Batterson, Goodyear, Hanks, Rogers, Russell, and Terry Halls

Office Location:
Batterson Hall – First Floor
860-486-0946

 

 

Blake Sherman blake.sherman@uconn.edu 
Residence Hall Director

Victoria Clark victoria.clark@uconn.edu 
Residence Hall Director

Northwood Apartments

Office Location:
Northwood Apartments Office – Bldg 9, Apt. 91
860-486-8514

 

 

Devon Walker devon.walker@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

South Campus
Nellie Louise Wilson Hall, Louisa Jane Rosebrooks Hall, Anna Mabel Snow Hall, and Rome Commons Dining Hall/Ballroom

Office Location:
Snow Hall, Rooms 124 & 128
860-486-6964

Yomarie Diaz yomarie.diaz@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Towers
Allen, Beecher, Colt, Fenwick, Hamilton, Jefferson, Keller, Kingston, Lafayette, Morgan, Sherman, Sousa, Trumbull, Vinton, Wade, and Webster Halls

Office Location:
Lafayette Hall – First Floor
860-486-4742

Daryl Yingling daryl.yingling@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Joseph Revander joseph.revander@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Victor Osorio victor.osorio@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Werth Tower & University Farm Houses (Spring Valley Farm and Birch Cottage)

Office Location:
Werth Tower – Ground Floor Office
860-486-5780

Michael Buonocore michael.buonocore@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

James Walker james.p.walker@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Nicholas Garmendiz
Assistant Residence Hall Director

Olivia Hankins
Assistant Residence Hall Director

West Campus
Alsop A and B, Chandler, Hollister A and B, Lancaster, Shakespeare, and Troy Halls

Office Location:
Alsop Hall
860-486-4006

Chris Eimerman christopher.eimerman@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director

Stamford Campus

900 Washington Blvd, 65 Prospect Street, and the Lillian (87 Franklin Street)

Office Location:
900 Washington Blvd--Ground Floor
203-251-8582

Michele Magliulo Michele.Magliulo@uconn.edu
Residence Hall Director