Residential Life Staff

 

In order to reduce the risk of transmission of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), Professional Residential Life Staff are working standard hours remotely or telecommuting.

 

Voicemail boxes will be checked regularly while staff work remotely or telecommute, but we strongly encourage contacting staff members via the UConn emails listed below.

 

General questions can also be sent to livingoncampus@uconn.edu.

 

Residential Life Unit Staff Service Delivery Methods   What this team manages or can assist with:
Residence Education Hall Directors Hall Director daily hours vary for each area but staff may be contacted on the Hall Director Contact Page.
 
Email is the best way to contact them as they are working a hybrid schedule with some in office hours and some telecommuting hours. Please include as much information including how to contact you.
  • Roommate mediations
  • Community issues or concerns
  • Concern for a student living in the area (call UConn Police if necessary)
  • Management of the Resident Assistant (RA) team for their area
Student Welfare The Student Welfare Team is working a hybrid schedule with some in office hours and some telecommuting hours.
 
Please email them and include the nature of your inquiry including student name and People Soft ID and be sure to include how to contact you.
  • Conduct Process
  • Behavior in the Residence Halls
  • Bias
  • Student Code
  • Temporary Health and Safety Procedure concerns
Assistant Directors of Residence Education
 
Associate Director of Residence Education
 
Director of Residence Education
The Residence Education Leadership Team is working a hybrid schedule with some in office hours and some telecommuting hours.
 
Please email them and include the nature of your inquiry including student name and People Soft ID and be sure to include how to contact you. 2-3 of these staff members are working during business hours in person.
The Assistant Directors supervise the Hall Director staff and can provide additional support if necessary to issues in their area of supervision.
Residential Life Unit Staff Service Delivery Methods   What this team manages or can assist with:
Housing Services Housing Assignment Specialists Email is the best way to contact them as they are working a hybrid schedule with some in office hours and some telecommuting hours. Please include as much information including how to contact you.
  • General housing assignment questions
  • Questions about applying for housing or cancelling housing
  • Housing Selection and room change processes.
Policy and Process Coordinator Email is the best way to contact them as they are working a hybrid schedule with some in office hours and some telecommuting hours. Please include as much information including how to contact you.
  • General housing questions
  • Questions regarding Contract Release
  • Residency Requirement
  • Questions about room keys and check in and check out procedures.
Assistant Director of Housing Services
 
Director of Housing Services
The Assistant Director and Director are working a hybrid schedule with some in office hours and some telecommuting hours.
 
Please email them and include the nature of your inquiry including student name and People Soft ID and be sure to include how to contact you.
General housing questions and support if necessary for the Housing Assignment Specialists and Policy and Process Coordinator.
 
Questions regarding OneSummer and summer school housing, overall departmental policies and any housing related policies.

Questions about Living On-Campus?

If you have a question about housing selection or living on-campus, please email livingoncampus@uconn.edu so that professional staff can assist you with your questions.

Office of the Executive Director
Holcomb Hall, Garden Level

Phone: (860) 486-2060
Fax: (860) 486-6161

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Dr. Pamela Schipani p.schipani@uconn.edu
Executive Director of Residential Life
(860) 486-2060

Dr. Ralphel Smith ralphel.smith@uconn.edu
Director of Educational Initiatives
(860) 486-0353

Amy Crim amy.crim@uconn.edu
Director of Residence Education
(860) 486-2060

Kimberly Proulx kimberly.proulx@uconn.edu
Director of Housing Services
(860) 486-2926

Rocco Petrella rocco.petrella@uconn.edu
Fiscal Manager
(860) 486-0353

Alisa Geller Alisa.Geller@uconn.edu
Executive Assistant
(860) 486-2060

Housing Services
Whitney Hall, Garden Level

Phone: (860) 486-2926
Fax: (860) 486-6161

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

Vincent Walker vincent.walker@uconn.edu
Assistant Director of Housing Services
(860) 486-2926

Chrissy Gray christina.gray@uconn.edu
Policy and Process Coordinator
(860) 486-2926

Rachel Hartley rachel.hartley@uconn.edu 
Housing Assignment Specialist
(860) 486-2926

Eileen McNamara eileen.mcnamara@uconn.edu
Housing Assignment Specialist
(860) 486-2926

Jennifer O'Neill Jennifer.2.ONeill@uconn.edu
Housing Assignment Specialist

Randy Shannon randy.shannon@uconn.edu
Housing Assignment Specialist
(860) 486-2926

Steph Boykin stephen.boykin@uconn.edu
Housing Services Intern
(860) 486-2926

Residence Education & Student Welfare
Whitney Hall, Garden Level

Phone: (860) 486-2926
Fax: (860) 486-6161

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

 

 

Hall Director Staff »

Sheila Morgansmith sheila.morgansmith@uconn.edu
Associate Director of Residence Education
(860) 486-2926

Terrence Abney terrence.abney@uconn.edu
Assistant Director of Residence Education
Charter Oak Apartments, Hilltop Apartments, and Northwood Apartments
(860) 486-2926

Arling Cofresi arling.cofresi@uconn.edu
Assistant Director of Residence Education
Alumni Quadrangle, Garrigus Suites, Werth Tower, and West Campus
(860) 486-2926

Willie Garcia willie.garcia@uconn.edu
Assistant Director of Residence Education
North Campus and Northwest Quadrangle
(860) 486-2926

Nate Gordon nathan.gordon@uconn.edu
Assistant Director of Residence Education
Hilltop Halls, McMahon, and Towers
(860) 486-2926

Mark McDonald mark.mcdonald@uconn.edu
Assistant Director of Residence Education
Buckley/Shippee, Busby Suites, East Campus, and South Campus
(860) 486-2926

Nancy J. Abohatab nancy.abohatab@uconn.edu
Resident Assistant Program Specialist
(860) 486-0353

 

Kim Beardsley kimberly.beardsley@uconn.edu
Associate Director of Student Welfare
(860) 486-2926

Shea Middleton shea.middleton@uconn.edu
Student Welfare Specialist
(860) 486-2926

Austin Gane
Graduate Assistant for Student Welfare

Billing
Sprague Hall, First Floor

Phone: (860) 486-0353
Fax: (860) 486-6161

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

 

 
 
 

Rae Ellen Cabral rae.cabral@uconn.edu
Billing Manager
(860) 486-0353

Kara Palozie kara.palozie@uconn.edu
Financial Assistant
(860) 486-0353

 

Administrative Support Staff
Holcomb Hall, Garden Level

Phone: (860) 486-2060
Fax: (860) 486-6161

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

 
 
 

Jennifer Myette Jennifer.Myette@uconn.edu
Secretary
(860) 486-0353

Marcia Thompson Marcia.Thompson@uconn.edu
Secretary
(860) 486-2926

Facilities Operations and Building Services
Operations Center

Towers Quadrangle, Beecher/Vinton Hall
Towers Loop Rd, Unit 4154
Storrs, CT 06269-4154

Phone: (860) 486-3113
Fax: (860) 486-2640
Web: http://fo.uconn.edu/

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.